The Desk-Net Blog

Our Editorial Days agenda

Go With The Flow

Where once it was deadlines that dictated publishing it is now about the news flow. Modular publishing tools are edging out monolithic CMS as newsrooms respond to that demand. Information flow has also become the key feature of the new breed of communication tools such as Slack and Hipchat.

Update: Scheduled downtime on Wednesday, May 25th


We are planning to release a new version on Wednesday, May 25th at 20:00 CET (2:00PM EST, 11:00AM PST, 19:00 GMT, 4:00+1 AEST).

This will lead to a downtime of up to 10 minutes.

We hope for your understanding.

The Desk-Net team

 

Time Inc. (UK) unlocks time, talent, and investment

 

Content - not just king, but the key to maximising return from resources

 

The UK arm of legendary magazine publisher Time Inc. is launching a bold exercise in joined-up thinking by linking the entire content workflow from planning and commissioning, through to creating, curating, and publishing.